Welcome to the Senate Standing Committee on Governmental Organization

Governmental Organization meets every 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of the month at 9:30 am in Room 4203.

JURISDICTION: Bills relating to state government organization, horseracing public gaming, the National Guard, alcoholic beverages, and management of public safety emergencies and disaster response, and legislation permitting the use of state-controlled lands. Bills that have been considered by other committees having jurisdiction of the appropriate subject, for consideration of any question relating to state government.


Senator Bill Dodd (Chair)
Senator Scott Wilk (Vice Chair)
Senator Benjamin Allen
Senator Bob Archuleta
Senator Andreas Borgeas
Senator Steven Bradford
Senator Ling Ling Chang
Senator Cathleen Galgiani
Senator Steven M. Glazer
Senator Jerry Hill
Senator Ben Hueso
Senator Brian W. Jones
Senator Jim Nielsen
Senator Anthony J. Portantino
Senator Susan Rubio
Senator Scott D. Wiener

Committee Address